I’m sorry. So Sorry.

I feel like I’ve been saying that a lot lately. See, I have this need to make everyone happy and no piss anyone off. So it has always been tough for me to make the unpopular decisions. I could never have been Buffy (wink wink). Anyway, I just wanted to say that I probably will be even more MIA in the coming weeks/months. I keep flipping through my handy-dandy planner and I’m overwhelmed at the stuff going on. I’m not just talking about a bunch of little things, but big, huge, major lifechanging everything is going on over the next few months.

Here’s a basic rundown:

1. Moving to another, less expensive, hopefully bigger DC apartment

2. Getting married, courthouse style so that its legal and all

Tangent here: Did you know how difficult it was to secure a stupid marriage license? I can’t (repeat can’t) get married in South Carolina, my home state, because of it’s silly laws. I realize how terrible this sounds consider so many people actually can’t get married beyond a few states (and the District), so I apologize. (see with that apology thing) Anyway, now  I have to navigate marriage laws, name change laws etc. All of this is pretty complicated for something that happens many times every day. I mean come on, stop with the lawyer speak already!

3. Changing my name and all the documentation that goes along with it.

4. Starting graduate school.

5. Funding said graduate school and not having a job for like a month and a half. blerg.

6. Planning showers and parties for my impending “official” marriage back in that state that won’t let me marry in it. This involves multiple flights and searching for hotels/condos while trying to maintain No. 5.

7. Maintaining a solid workout plan. That’s 2-3 days of strength training and 2 days of cardio. And counting calories. It’s quite shocking how many calories are in simple things like bananas.

8. Perhaps the biggest of them all: Planning a wedding. I could seriously go on and on and complain about this process, but I won’t bore anyone with that.

For now, please just accept my apology for my busy life interfering with my ability to do anything related to this blog. I promise, more will come later. Hopefully it will get better.

Anyone have good advice for how to deal with major life changes all at once? Or just extreme stress relief? Or maybe a cure to stress-related acne?

Comments
2 Responses to “I’m sorry. So Sorry.”
  1. Jimmie says:

    Make time for yourself everyday. Even if it’s just 15 minutes to sit and do nothing. Have a refreshing drink and just sit and stop thinking. Give your brain time to file things away. Don’t watch TV. Don’t get on the Internet. You may go crazy at first because your brain will tell you that you’re wasting time, but after awhile it’ll pay off.

    • Liz says:

      I have trouble falling asleep because I can’t turn my mind off. I just keep thinking about everything. It’s exhausting. I’ve starting counting, which is frustrating but working. I’ll try it, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

