It’s share time

Wow, not doing so well on this whole I-won’t-post-anything idea. Anyway … I just HAD to share some more links.

Last summer, I fell for a beauty magazine’s book recommendations. It’s something I don’t typically do, but whatever, it happened. Sloane Crosley’s “I Was Told There’d be Cake” was awesome. Even better, it’s a collection of essays, so I was able to read it in pieces on bus rides and metro trips to and from work without forgetting any important information. I love Crosley’s witty humor, crazy stories and wonderfully sarcastic tone. I highly recommend.

Today I realized she has a new collection of essays, which came out this week, “How’d You Get This Number?”. I don’t have time to read it now but hope to soon.

Here’s an interview with Crosley via Gawker. It should give you a glimpse into her awesome sense of humor.

Gawker mentions a Daily Beast story and NYT story about Crosley and her peers — Emily Gould and Samantha Bee. Anything compared to  Crosley is probably pretty good in my book. Check out these stories and pick up Crosley’s book. I know I will.

Comments
One Response to “It’s share time”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] already noted my love of Crossley’s first book. So I was highly anticipating the second one. I was a […]



Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

