Pulling an April O’Neill

I spent most of my day filming and interviewing for a package about food trucks in D.C. It’s all still very much in the works, but I liked a couple of photos I took of Top Dog, a gourmet hot dog truck that is set to open next week. I didn’t try any of the fare but man those dogs smelled delicious and looked yummy.

I wore my new red trench coat and felt like TMNT reporter April O’Neill, my hero as a child. (On a side note, my zipcar matched! I was going to take a picture but forgot with all the reporting.)

 

Comments
One Response to “Pulling an April O’Neill”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] in Tamarindo, Costa Rica. We also visited Columbia for a friend’s wedding. I did a lot of fun reporting and covered the circus! Oh, right and I got a […]



Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

