Summer Sunday afternoon

It was a lovely day to sit outside and do some homework. Not. But since I have a big paper due at the end of the week, I’ll be preoccupied with Irish politics and American news coverage all week.

On the plus side, we had a great cookout yesterday, but I forgot to take pictures! And tomorrow we are signing a lease for our new place in Fairlington. We move in July!

Like my Gamecock coozy? Yeah the Gamecocks are headed back to the College World Series in Omaha, Neb., as defending national champions. USC even made it into the NYT (that doesn’t happen too often). About the Cocks beating UConn 5-1 yesterday (tonight was 8-2 to clinch the super regional) and then a great story about Bayler Teal, who inspired the team to win last year.

So yeah, Go Gamecocks! I seriously thought that yesterday was our last social event at this apartment, but if we’re back in the final series this year (knock on wood, knock on wood), we’ll have to throw a Gamecocks party. Duh.

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Summer Sunday afternoon”
  1. Today was such a nice day…perfect for sitting outside. Fairlington is such a cute area. I love all the restaurants in Shirlington too!

    • Liz says:

      I don’t know anything about the area. I’ll be honest. I’ve heard it’s cool but you will have to tell me about what’s cool around there!

  2. Jessica says:

    Well even though there are no pictures, I can attest to the fact that the cookout went great! Thanks for having us!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

