Business trippin

I’m writing this from Denver where I’m covering a conference for work. I’ve never really traveled for work so this is kind of cool.

Denver skyline

I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to do with my “free time” while I’m here. The top of my list was grab Indian food since I’ve been craving it for so long.

Check. I Googled before I even left D.C. and found a place nearby — Little India. Delicious.

Although it is strange to eat dinner alone.

Friends, anyone? Season 4. The One Where Chandler Crosses the Line. Rachel goes to eat alone and some guy who was going to date her thinks to himself: I’m not going out with her. What kind of freak eats alone?

No? Go watch it. Greatest show ever.

I have a couple more nights that I’ll be around Denver. I think I’ll catch a movie and maybe do some shopping.

Relaxing bubble bath and wine? Maybe. Gym? Definitely.

 

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Business trippin”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] shore for a Columbus Day vacation (see photos above), Columbia for a journalism conference, Denver for work (clearly missed some posts this month, too) Out on Beale Street with great […]

  2. […] involved a ton of traveling for me — Memphis for a wedding, Columbia for a conference, and Denver for work. I got a promotion at work that moved me over to Capitol Hill. We also didn’t buy a […]



Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

