Seven things about me

Cool. So Clare over at Worries and Wisdom posted this Tell Me About Yourself blog. And linked to me to post, too. Now what to post?

1. When I was 12 I came to D.C. for the first time (that I remember) and told myself, “one day I will live here.” Strange how that actually happened.

2. I have a fear of mayonnaise. Yep. Fear. I don’t tell too many people about this because they inevitably use it against me. One co-worker once chased me around with a packet of the stuff. yuck. I just don’t like the consistency. It gives me the willies. Yes, the willies.

3. I was involved with theater in high school. We went to regional competitions and everything. Coolest experience involved getting a standing ovation there and winning some awards. Also, I played Ellie May in a production of the Beverly Hillbillies (and randomly met the original Ellie May from the TV show).

Winning an award for ensemble cast at Palmetto Dramatic Association Festival.

4.  My cat is my best friend. I’ll cry my eyes out when he goes. He’s been with us for a long time –13 years — and he’s been with me through a lot of tough times. When I go home he is waiting at the door for me.

My cat, Tybalt.

5. If I could do anything, I would be a student media adviser at a university. I have a soft spot for student journalism. I started my own newsletters in 5th and 6th grade. I joined yearbook in 7th and 8th, before finally joining the newspaper staff in high school. Journalism nerd = me.

Staff of The Daily Gamecock, spring 2007.

6. I’d like to write a book. I’m kind of working on one but only in the abstract way of planning it out in my head. I want progress on this to be one of my goals for the year.

7. I really had to think about this one. I have a TV problem. I love watching TV, as illustrated by my TV lineup post. I know I should do other things, say read, but nah there’s just so much to watch and nothing on all at the same time. I literally watch hours of CSI and Law & Order. I don’t dare calculate how many hours I spend watching TV. It’s a problem. I know this.

OK, I guess I have to select 7 bloggers, too, so I chose some of my favorites:

Alexis, Great Guam Challenge/Lost in Translation

Lizzie, Living With Zen Lizzie

Christen, La Rue Neuve

Jimmie, Tales of a Traveling Texan

Katie, Latte Love

Ashley, Coffee Cake and Cardio

Gretchen, Honey I Shrunk the Gretchen

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

