Mortified

20120224-110251.jpg

Last night one of my brave friends went out on stage and read her high school journal to a crowd of strangers and friends. That takes balls.

The program was Mortified, maybe you’ve heard of it. Essentially, people read aloud/perform their writing from when they were younger. It is hilarious. I could not stop laughing.

I highly recommend looking into going to an event if you can. It isn’t that expensive and a lot funnier than going to a comedy club.

At the end of the show the moderator invited the audience to go home and look through their own “glory days” writing. I may work up the guts to post something on here but that’s not today.

Best quote of the night from a 16-year-old’s diary: “I just wish men would come, fertilize and leave.”

Comments
One Response to “Mortified”
  1. Clare says:

    Oh my gosh that IS mortifying! I cannot imagine doing that. I do re-read my old journals every so often but it’s been a while. Need to do that again soon.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

