Cookies and dinner

I just had to share tonight’s dinner recipe. It was so delicious. Here’s the link via Cooking Light magazine.

Morrocan-style Lamb and Chickpeas with an argula-couscous salad. 

 

Make it. Good. Easy. Filling. And not unhealthy.

But then I made cookies.

To be fair these were healthier cookies. Instead of sugar, I used maple syrup. Instead of butter and eggs, I used olive oil. I think they were supposed to be vegan cookies (I used milk chocolate chips). And they taste just like regular cookies.

I just kind of missed baking. I haven’t done a ton of fun cooking in a while and my list of to-try recipes is getting pretty long.

I give you:

Healthy peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips 

Don’t worry. I’m taking most of them to work to pass off on other reporters.

 

 

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

