That which we manifest

Such a simple concept, yet so true: that which we manifest is before us; we are the creators of our own destiny. Be it through intention or ignorance our successes and our failures have been brought on by none other than ourselves. — The Art of Racing in the Rain, Garth Stein

That which we manifest is before us. I found this quote in this month’s book club book that I’m trying to finish this week and it got me thinking.

I’ve been unhappy as of late with certain situations in my life. This book (along with Dan Brown‘s Lost Symbol, which I finished last week) got me considering the power of thoughts.

I’ve decided that if I want to change those negative things in my life then I first have to be proactive about it and secondly have to manifest it. I am going to be happy — not stressed, not miserable, not upset. I will change these situations and make it better.

Now, I just need some more positives thoughts from anyone who is willing to help. As Brown’s book kind of pushes, human thought can have a physical presence in our world. Our thoughts can heal. Our thoughts can change the world. I need as many great thoughts to manifest these positive changes.

It’s much appreciated. And maybe in a month, when this winter has thawed, I’ll have much more positive news.

Thumbs up for rock and roll!

Comments
One Response to “That which we manifest”
  1. Felicia says:

    You’ve got my positive thoughts!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

