Glamourous and overwhelming

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m exhausted after last night’s White House Correspondent’s Association dinner. It was quite an experience. Overwhelming and fun.

There so too many celebrities and politicians to keep track. My guest tried. I tried tweeting them all but they just kept coming. At one point, Asif Mandvi (Daily Show) came in beside me and I audibly gasped. *facepalm

The highlight of the night was Daniel Radcliffe, who was especially friendly. Dream come true.

I think Elizabeth Banks was the best dressed. She looked incredible. Malin Ackerman was the nicest. And George Clooney was nowhere in sight. I did catch a brief glimpse of Reese Witherspoon before she was whisked away (literally whisked). Kelly Ripa was waiting in line for the bathroom, not something you see everyday.

See what I mean, on and on.

President Obama’s speech was hilarious, even better than Jimmy Kimmel. Seriously, watch it on C-Span. (It was funny that the Hilton bar was actually showing C-Span replay later too. Only bar in America with C-Span on.)

And since I can’t give a great write up (too exhausted), here are some links via Time, Huffington Post, so many more.

Also, here’s the link to my up-do. Thank you Pinterest!

Now I have to go do laundry. I bet none of those celebs had to do that today.

Comments
One Response to “Glamourous and overwhelming”
  1. I totally stalked your twitter all night following this! So fun. (I’m a bit jealous!)

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

