Two Weeks Notice

20120620-215952.jpg

I’ve just returned to D.C. from a retreat for my new job (yay!). Now I realize I only have two weeks left in the District before I move back down South. My last day here will be July 3 (before heading to Boone for a Mountain getaway with my crazy family).

As soon as this clicked I started plotting what I needed to get done before this date arrives. That list is long. And a good part of it is seeing all the wonderful people here that I’ll miss dearly.

I looked at the list and realized I needed to get going. So I did some arranging and found the last home Nats game before I leave. The husband and I popped over to the stadium to cheer on the Nats and Strasburg in the heat. They won!

I’ll miss this for sure (more on that later) but I suppose there’s a lot in Carolina that will fill it’s place (Gamecocks, anyone?).

There’s a long list of all the things I will miss here in DMV but for now, I’ve got a lot to do.

What should I check off my suddenly real bucket list

Comments
One Response to “Two Weeks Notice”
  1. Good luck with all the planning and packing! Hope things go well.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

