European vacation: Making decisions

We’re finally going! It’s been more than two years since I first blogged about our European vacation plans. New jobs, moving and well, being broke has been in the way. But finally we’re taking the leap. (Don’t get me wrong, Costa Rica and our minimoon vacations have been great but not like this.)

A few weeks ago it became reality when after a dinner out (one of our favorite local sushi places — Sakura) we started looking at flights offhandedly. We’d been talking for months about an itinerary but when we started looking at flights it was settled.

Paris was a given. It’s my dream trip, having never been. From there we fluctuated between Brussels, Copenhagen, Vienna, Ireland and other cities in Germany.

Paris, France.

Paris, France.

Do we just want to stay in France? I didn’t want to. For me this is likely an only trip to Europe (at least for the foreseeable future) and I want to see as much as I can.

Finally we settled on Munich. I’m not sure how it came to be one of our options. Maybe the beer? I did a quick Google search and I was sold.

Munich, Germany

 

I mean how do you say no to that? There was a direct (DIRECT) flight from Charlotte to Munich. Done and done. But where from there?

We tossed around Vienna as an idea but I wasn’t sold. Copenhagen? I don’t know anything about Copenhagen. Amsterdam just seemed right. The canals. The tulips. The Dutch. The flights (another direct flight).

Amsterdam

 

So there we have it. Munich to Amsterdam to Paris. 10 days. In a blink we booked the tickets. No more thinking and no more waiting. I couldn’t be more excited.

Now, what to do when we get there? 

Comments
One Response to “European vacation: Making decisions”
  1. Sharon says:

    Oh Munich looks amazing! Look at those mtso

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    May 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

