Project 365 recap

This year I set out to take a picture everyday. My goal was to be mindful and present everyday and to use pictures to note that.

It’s funny. So many people think that having smartphones and using smartphones mean you aren’t paying attention to your life. I don’t think that is true. In many ways smartphones and connectivity make us better prepared to be aware of what’s going on around us.

I can’t lie. There are plenty of times where my phone is distracting. But looking back at my year in pictures, I’ve been able to take note of small moments and little things that I would have forgotten about otherwise. It really is the small things that matter most. I can flip back through these hundreds of photos (because let’s face it, you don’t get the shot you want in just one take), and really see what the year has been like. When things get tough I can replay my flipagram and find the happiness in those forgotten moments.

Now that we are closing in on the end of 2014, I’ve been flipping back through my year in pictures. There’s a lot of cats and food and nieces. But there’s some other great moments I want to share. So for now, here are a few of my favorites from January.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments
One Response to “Project 365 recap”
  1. MOM says:

    thanks
    cannot wait to see more

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    December 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov    
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,279 other followers

  • Archives

